Answering Machine Detection not functional

For subjects not covered elsewhere

Answering Machine Detection not functional

Postby jxk7581 » Wed Aug 12, 2015 3:32 pm

I have setup OSD on a machine and am going through configuration of this test environment step by step.

I am stuck at Answering Machine Detection. No matter how I configure it, all calls are routed directly to an agent. I have followed the manual to the letter (below)

Auto Dial Answer
Create message by dialing 8167, pin 4321. When done, write down the given 8-digit ID. Or if you
have created a file Go to Setup > Media > Add Media File > Fill in a Description and an Extension i.e.
86100001 (make sure not to use an existing extension) > Media File click Choose File. This will allow
you to upload a file.

Go to the campaign you want to use this for > Click Detail > Set "Auto Dial Answer Handling" to
"8369 - Answering Machine Detection, Load Balancing".

In the campaign scroll down to "Answering Machine Extension" and select the 8-digit ID you
created.

In the campaign set "Send AMD to AM Extension" to Y. Click Submit.


Any idea why this would not be working? I'm completely stumped.
OSDial
Version 3.0.2.127
Build 2365-733

Asterisk
11.13.0-53
jxk7581
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 4:32 pm

Re: Answering Machine Detection not functional

Postby fadmin » Thu Aug 20, 2015 12:32 am

Yes, it was a complete surprise to us as well. We have verified what you have found and the config file is completely bypassed by being hard coded in /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/agi-OSDamd.agi. Indeed looking further we also see that there is a bug in the logic and neither of these were revealed to us by our former lead developer. Two variables were swapped which the below patch will set right.

As far as a fix, here's a patch for it:

Code: Select all
--- agi-OSDamd.agi-orig 2015-08-10 17:22:16.451135001-0500
+++ agi-OSDamd.agi      2015-08-10 17:22:32.526876004-0500
@@ -128,7 +128,7 @@
                $osdial->agi_output("--    OSD osdial_list AM update: |$affected_rows|");

                if ($sret->{amd_send_to_vmx} =~ /Y/) {
-                       my $amdexten = $lead->{am_message_exten};
+                       my $amdexten = $sret->{am_message_exten};
                        $osdial->agi_output("exiting the AMD app, transfering call to 8319/" . $amdexten);
                        $AGI->set_variable('AMDEXTEN',$amdexten);
                        $AGI->set_context($osdial->{server}{ext_context});
Forum Administrator
OSDial
http://osdial.com
fadmin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:27 am

Re: Answering Machine Detection not functional

Postby jxk7581 » Thu Aug 20, 2015 1:26 pm

That was it. THANK YOU!

I have been spending the week reviewing the verbose output on this compared to an instance running in VirtualBox on my laptop. The instance on my laptop had working Answering Machine Detection. I didn't realize that the version on my laptop was an older version than the new install.

Thanks again for the reply and saving me untold amount of time reviewing .conf files, logs, and debugging.
OSDial
Version 3.0.2.127
Build 2365-733

Asterisk
11.13.0-53
jxk7581
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 4:32 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rubenug16 and 1 guest

cron