Callbacks in multiple campaigns

For subjects not covered elsewhere

Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby Plat » Thu Jan 19, 2012 10:46 am

Is there a way to that when an agent is logged into one campaign, to get callback from another without being in it.

Example: an agent is in an outbound campaign and they are dialing to Denver and they have a callback from another campaign, lets say Salt Lake City. If they are logged into Denver campaign, can they get a notification of a callback that they have in the Salt Lake City campaign?

Similar to the option that is available in Vicidial as shown here from their manager manual, it's called AGENT ONLY CALLBACK CAMPAIGN LOCK...

"Agent Only Callback Campaign Lock - This option defines whether AGENTONLY callbacks are
locked to the campaign that the agent originally created them under. Setting this to 1 means that the
agent can only dial them from the campaign they were set under, 0 means that the agent can access
them no matter what campaign they are logged into. Default is 1."
Here is an image of where its located in the vicidial admin settings:
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/51 ... rescol.jpg

Thanks,
Plat
Plat
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby Plat » Thu Jan 19, 2012 5:46 pm

I was even thinking of taking the code from vicidial and programming it into osdial. Any thoughts are much appreciated.
Plat
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby Plat » Fri Jan 27, 2012 4:56 pm

Any ideas admin? I have yet to attempt the coding yet...
Plat
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby fadmin » Fri Jan 27, 2012 5:35 pm

OSDial already allows inbound to go to multiple campaigns.
Forum Administrator
OSDial
http://osdial.com
fadmin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:27 am

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby Plat » Mon Jan 30, 2012 4:34 pm

This is for outbound.
Plat
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby Plat » Wed Feb 01, 2012 2:22 pm

outbound as in...when the agent is on an outbound campaign lets say "Salt Lake City" and has a callback in the "Arizona" campaign, the Arizona callback will not popup if he's in the Salt Lake City campaign. So they have been writing them down to keep track due to this issue...
Plat
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby fadmin » Wed Feb 01, 2012 3:10 pm

OSDial already allows inbound calls to go to multiple outbound campaigns.
Forum Administrator
OSDial
http://osdial.com
fadmin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:27 am

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby Plat » Fri Feb 03, 2012 11:53 am

You're misunderstanding what i'm saying.

We aren't doing any inbound calling its all outbound. This is for outbound callbacks.
Plat
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby fadmin » Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:18 pm

Exactly. (I did not say inbound campaign, I said inbound calls.)
Forum Administrator
OSDial
http://osdial.com
fadmin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:27 am

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby Plat » Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:37 pm

Outbound Calls on an Outbound Campaign ... getting an alert when there is a callback ready to be called at that moment on another outbound campaign. It does not popup unless they are IN that campaign.
Plat
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby fadmin » Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:53 pm

Obviously you are making outbound calls on an outbound campaign. What I'm saying is that you can get calls from people calling back while you are on that outbound campaign. I read your callback to mean just that. A call back from someone you had called.

Not that you had a scheduled callback. Which when I review the thread I see is what you meant. :lol: OK.

As for tips on making the code to do that, are you planning on distributing your code?
Forum Administrator
OSDial
http://osdial.com
fadmin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:27 am

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby Plat » Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:59 pm

YES!!!! LOL WE ARE ON THE SAME PAGE!!! :) :) :)

Ok so now you understand and see the dilemma. I will definitely release the code so any help or ideas on your part would be awesome like which files I would have to edit. Would save me a lot of time :)

Thanks again.
Plat
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby fadmin » Fri Feb 03, 2012 3:21 pm

Look in AST_VDhopper.pl
Forum Administrator
OSDial
http://osdial.com
fadmin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:27 am

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby Plat » Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:05 am

will do monday ... tis the weekend :) thanks tho i actually have been in that file before
Plat
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby Plat » Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:11 am

if there are anymore let me know
Plat
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby Plat » Sat Feb 04, 2012 3:03 pm

i found on line 357 in that file ...is this the only line i need to edit and put my code into ? or are there more tagged to this callback issue.. ?
Plat
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby Plat » Sat Feb 04, 2012 3:32 pm

### BEGIN Change CBHOLD status leads to CALLBK if their osdial_callbacks time has passed
$stmtA = "SELECT SQL_NO_CACHE count(*) FROM osdial_callbacks where callback_time <= '$now_date' and status='ACTIVE';";
$sthA = $dbhA->prepare($stmtA) or die "preparing: ",$dbhA->errstr;
$sthA->execute or die "executing: $stmtA ", $dbhA->errstr;
@aryA = $sthA->fetchrow_array;
$CBHOLD_count = $aryA[0];
if ($DB) {print "CALLBACK HOLD: $CBHOLD_count|$stmtA|\n";}
$sthA->finish();

if ($CBHOLD_count > 0)
{
$update_leads='';
$cbc=0;
$cba=0;
$stmtA = "SELECT SQL_NO_CACHE osdial_callbacks.lead_id,recipient,campaign_id,osdial_callbacks.list_id,gmt_offset_now,state FROM osdial_callbacks,osdial_list where callback_time <= '$now_date' and osdial_callbacks.status='ACTIVE' and osdial_callbacks.lead_id=osdial_list.lead_id;";
$sthA = $dbhA->prepare($stmtA) or die "preparing: ",$dbhA->errstr;
$sthA->execute or die "executing: $stmtA ", $dbhA->errstr;
$sthArows=$sthA->rows;
while ($sthArows > $cbc)
{
@aryA = $sthA->fetchrow_array;
$lead_ids[$cbc] = $aryA[0];
$recipient = $aryA[1];
$update_leads .= "'$lead_ids[$cbc]',";
if ($recipient =~ /ANYONE/)
{
$CA_lead_id[$cba] = $aryA[0];
$CA_campaign_id[$cba] = $aryA[2];
$CA_list_id[$cba] = $aryA[3];
$CA_gmt_offset_now[$cba] = $aryA[4];
$CA_state[$cba] = $aryA[5];
$cba++;
}
$cbc++;
}
$sthA->finish();
if ($cbc > 0)
{
chop($update_leads);

$stmtA = "UPDATE osdial_callbacks set status='LIVE' where lead_id IN($update_leads) and status NOT IN('INACTIVE','DEAD','ARCHIVE');";
$affected_rows = $dbhA->do($stmtA);
if ($DB) {print "Scheduled Callbacks Activated: $affected_rows\n";}
$event_string = "|CALLBACKS CB ACT |$affected_rows|";
&event_logger;

}
### end of josh edit i havent't touched anything yet.... stay tuned :P this is the area tho .. hmmm terrible programming damn them###
### INSERT ANYONE CALLBACKS INTO HOPPER DIRECTLY ###
if ( ($cba > 0) && ($insert_auto_CB_to_hopper) )
{
if ($DB) {print "ANYONE Scheduled Callbacks to Insert into hopper: $cba\n";}
$event_string = "|ANYONE CB HOPPER |$cba|";
&event_logger;
$CAu=0;
foreach(@CA_lead_id)
{
$stmtA = "UPDATE osdial_list set status='CALLBK', called_since_last_reset='N' where lead_id='$CA_lead_id[$CAu]';";
$affected_rows = $dbhA->do($stmtA);
if ($DB) {print "Scheduled Callbacks Activated: $affected_rows\n";}
$event_string = "|CALLBACKS LISTACT|$affected_rows|";
&event_logger;

$stmtA = "INSERT INTO osdial_hopper SET lead_id='$CA_lead_id[$CAu]',campaign_id='$CA_campaign_id[$CAu]',list_id='$CA_list_id[$CAu]',gmt_offset_now='$CA_gmt_offset_now[$CAu]',user='',state='$CA_state[$CAu]',priority='50';";
$affected_rows = $dbhA->do($stmtA);
if ($DB) {print "ANYONE Scheduled Callback Inserted into hopper: $affected_rows|$CA_lead_id[$CAu]\n";}
$CAu++;
}
}
}
### END Change CBHOLD status leads to CALLBK if their osdial_callbacks time has passed

.... that is what needs editing correct?...anything else admin? bedsides the hopper.pl file?
Plat
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby fadmin » Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:31 am

I'm afraid that the programmers are currrently tied down on paid projects so I can't get any reply to you.
Forum Administrator
OSDial
http://osdial.com
fadmin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:27 am

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby Plat » Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:33 am

thats cool... im working on the code now it looks pretty simple but i just want to be sure this is the only file i have to edit...when people write perl code its foreign to other programmers lol i just wanna be sure this is all i need to edit and if there arent any other files I need to touch. much thanks
Plat
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: Callbacks in multiple campaigns

Postby Plat » Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:32 am

i found this... in osdial.php under the agents folder....
# 71129-2025 - restricted callbacks count and list to campaign only

thats it right there...whichever fix that was and where... we just gotta reverse it
Plat
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:47 pm

Next

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: engazibign, flallkah, reopinfori, sewWeinene, Sporpzok, triebmate, Watacete and 1 guest

cron